You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk Down Memory Lane: Truth or Dare in Tunnels and a Run-In with the 'Law'

in #life7 years ago

I had a run in with a vigilante on that lake once, though my friends and I deserved it.

We were eleven or twelve, and we took my friend's dad's old boat out on the water. The three of us were all carrying BB guns and two of us tried shooting seagulls while the third swerved us all over the lake.

I can only imagine how this must have looked. Talk about being idiots.

Anyway, one fifty-year old man had the nerve to approach in another boat, shouting that he had the boat's registration numbers recorded and he would report us to the police if we didn't throw the guns overboard, which we did.

Sort:  

Hm. Well I do have to say shooting at poor seagulls might have warranted a shaking fist or two, haha!

Ridiculous, right? When I think back upon my youth, I really wonder.

Most of my youthful stupidity revolved around doing dangerous things like climbing up and down the sides of cliffs, or much higher into a tree than I should have. Then there was the late teen stupidity of blowing through stop signs and reckless driving in general. I think we all wonder about some of the things we did when we were young!

I did plenty of those things too. Guess it's my children's turn now:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56