I Love Daiso

in #life6 years ago

F00C8745-5236-44F6-8C2E-34ED8A11C1D3.jpeg

For those of you who don’t know what Daiso is, it’s a ¥100 chain store (much like the Dollar General stores that can be found in America but with better products) that has locations all over the world.

Today I picked up these imitation Moleskin journals for ¥100 a piece. Unbelievable, right?

To see if there is a Daiso near you, check this Store Locator.

Sort:  

Incredible your posts, friend, Indonesia we rarely hear the name daiso.

No? It looks like there are quite a few locations in Indonesia. I highly recommend it.

Thank you very much, I just knew there was Indonesia, because I was the easternmost Indonesia, which was from Aceh.

I’ll have to look at a map. I’m really not familiar with the geography of Indonesia.

I like Daiso too. Although our stores in Australia probably don’t have as much stock and variety as what you have in Japan,

I was wondering about that. Apparently, you can shop online with Daiso as well. I didn’t know that until yesterday. Yeah, some of the stores near me are quite big. I don’t know where they get their goods, but it often blows me away that they only cost ¥100.

the problem with the dollar store is you don't figure out what is wrong with whatever you buy there until you get home.

I’ve had that problem before. There are a lot of dollar type stores in Japan, but, generally, the quality is pretty good. They really help when it comes to keeping a budget.

One thing that surprised me about being home this time around was how expensive life seemed: day care for kids, rent, property taxes, health care, gasoline and the endless need for it. I can’t imagine ever being able to make ends meet in the States, not in New York State anyway.

I could never live in New York for any number of reasons! Although if you lived in NYC then no car is needed.

Yeah, from the weather to the taxes to a lot of the sports teams, New York doesn’t seem to have a lot going for it. It’s all I’ve ever known though.

CA and NY make MA seem relatively free and low tax and cheap cost of living but I sometimes fantasize about moving to NH.

Daiso is one of our favorite stores too! I always get a matcha-flavored Kit Kat candy and a cold green tea (sense a theme there?). We found a new store called Miniso in Santa Barbara, California. And for clothing, there's UNIQLO.

Miniso? I’ve never heard of that one. I wonder where it’s located in Japan.

It sounds like you’ve got some good options where you are. UNIQLO has some nice clothes. I really like the materials they use for their summer shirts and pants. They’re really light and breathe well.

You reminded me, I promised my sister-in-law I’d send her some more matcha-flavored Kit Kats.

I’m not sure if it’s from Japan, although all the goods sold there are. I’ve only seen the one store on State St. in Santa Barbara.

It appears to be a Japanese Store.

http://www.miniso.com/getinfo.php?cid=222&top=1

Now that I’ve seen some pictures, I feel like I remember seeing a TV Show about this store a few years back. I’ve never been in one, though. At least, not that I know of.

Yeah...that's the store. I took a picture of some of the displays for #colourfulphotography, though I can't recall if I used the pictures or not. We went there during a film festival so we were always having to hurry. I'd like to go back and spend some more time browsing some weekend.

Those look really pretty ice for the money!

I’m really happy with them. The binding is stuck to the first page in a way that makes it hard to write on the first page, but other than that, they are fine.

Ohhh yessss! We have Daiso here and I love it too!! :)

I wonder how much the goods vary from country to country. Now I want to visit Daisos around the world and find out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72