GRATITUDE DAY 13/62 GROWING UP.....

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180521_030123.jpg
My mum in the middle, my humble self and my three younger siblings. (2013)

This is my first entry of the #gratitudedaychallenge.

Thanks to @tojukaka for giving us the opportunity to tell to the world what we're grateful for.

I am the first born child in a family of six, i have an immediate younger brother and a twin (girl and boy).

Growing up for me and my siblings, was really tough, it was as if we were born to suffer on planet earth. Feeding was really difficult, clothing and schooling, a huge battle, and it seemed things would go on that way.

My mum tried her best in everything just for our survival, i remember when she had to cut up her own cloths just to sew cloths for me during christmas and new year.

When i was about 10, i had to pluck mango from my compound to sell in front of a primary school immediately i return from school. There was a time i went about picking fire wood just for us to cook daily as there was neither stove nor gas.

I was sexually assaulted several times, both by old men and young guys when i go to sell things, i cried so many times then, but there was little or nothing i could do as i was much younger then.

With everything that happened to me, my parents and siblings, i came out strong, i pulled through despite the obstacles, God helping, i didnt give up despite the crooked ways.

And here i am today, full of gratitude to God for my life.....

IMG_20180219_142145.jpg

IMG_20180322_141304.jpg

IMG_20180409_132144.jpg

Thank God i don't look like what i've been through!!!

 I am indeed a definition of 
 grace and divine favour.....
Sort:  

@Bouqui, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86