Visiting Aceh Tsunami Museum to educate my son (spent my school break)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image
The school break period has arrived! It's time to go on holiday!

Students and teachers have two weeks off. This year is an extraordinary holiday time for us, as it coincides with the end of even semester. In addition, this holiday also coincides with Christmas and New Year.

As a teacher, what do I do to spend my holiday?

Well, in this post I will tell you about my vacation plan with my family. Me, my wife, and my two sons will spend our holiday in Banda Aceh. It is about 200 km more than where we live.

Why Banda Aceh? It is the capital of our province. Here are many tourist spots that we can visit. I want educational tour and marine tourism. It's important to me and my family. After six months I taught at school and faced my students, here is my chance to get together with my family. The whole vacation time is with the family.

The educational tour we visited was the Tsunami Museum Banda Aceh. This is a museum to commemorate the earthquake and tsunami that hit Aceh on December 26, 2004. I explained to my six year old eldest son about the tsunami.

Today visitors to the Tsunami Museum are quite crowded. People also spend their time here. Unfortunately, I can not take many moments in this museum for two reasons. The first reason is the Tsunami Museum is being repaired to welcome the tsunami anniversary on December 26, 2017, in a few days. The second reason is my overactive second son. He was 2 years old and always wanted to get my attention. Well, that's children. But I am happy to serve both of them and fulfill what they want. There, a lot of snack vendors. Children love this!

What do you know about the Aceh Tsunami Museum?
image
A visitor was sitting on an artificial globe bearing the name of the country that has helped Aceh.
image
This little visitor looked aggressive
image
This bridge connects to another room
image
This is a chamber of blessing room. In this room there are names of tsunami victims.
image
This is the hall of contemplation. When passing through this hall came the sound of water falling on both sides of the wall.
image
This is the tsunami distribution truck

I have some other vacation plans. Look forward to my post on another occasion. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55