You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Letting Go of Control Was the Best Thing for Me

in #life7 years ago

People who come from dysfunctional families tend to have issues when it comes to control or should I say lack of. There is no stability in those situations, which makes room for little control for a child. Therefore, whenever anything in the person's adult life kind of feels unsteady, it can bring back similar feelings and bring on anxiety, distress, depression, etc.

Sort:  

Yip! This was me!! Crazy dysfunctional single parent family child here waving his past control issues in your face haha. Also, sorry about not answering you sooner. I've been ill. My recent posts have all been scheduled and taken from a post-bank I have :)

I have control issues too sometimes, but it isn't like "I'm controlling" kind of way, only when it seems like everything is out of control it bother me. I think everyone's life gets is disarray from time to time from life's demands. I'm sorry to hear you haven't been feeling well. I hope you are feeling better. I didn't know we could schedule posts. How cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29