Journaling... One Day Before the Wedding

in #life6 years ago

With a start like this I knew it would be a beautiful day. Not much gets me on my feet fast at 5am, but it was worth the muddy grassy wet bare feet I brought back to this sweet old trailer we've been granted to stay in.

I promptly went back under the covers for a bit. On the trek across the pasture to fetch some morning coffee I found this sweet swing.

This peaceful guy greeted me as I trekked across the green space we share with him. Earlier he had surprised us window peeking in the trailer all curious about us.

It was Girls Day Out!

It was the day before the wedding and my sister, the Bride, with my three nieces and myself as her Bridesmaids headed into town to have a girl's day.

I love the look on my sisters face in this one. She shines surrounded by her daughters.

The first stop we made was to get out nails done. Nice quick gel manicures and one fancy set of acrylics.

Smiles all around as we were pampered for a few minutes. The work for the day was about to begin.

Next we were off shopping. It was our job to pick up much of the food for the wedding reception.

Here my niece is helping my Sister choose make up for the fancy day.

I was given a pair of boots to wear for the wedding. I cleaned them up and think they will look great with my dress.

Once our shopping chores were complete we headed to the wedding site to unload and set up for the big day.

Many tasks and many new faces kept me from taking photos.

Yet when the work was done we walked up to the tavern where we relaxed and shared a meal.

Here the Groom is throwing a game of horseshoes while we wait for our steaks on the grill.

A few drinks and a nice steak dinner were a beautiful end to a busy hard working day of preparation.

I leave you with one more view of the morning's sky. I like how it looks like fire in this one.

Today is the big day! Tomorrow I will share the highlights. I hope you enjoyed this little photo journal I have created. Hugs!


~all text and images are my own unless otherwise credited




Just a girl...
Living, Loving and Dancing her way to Wholeness with the help of a Mountaintop and a Purpose.

Follow the Adventure

@borrowedearth


DQmUhMRZf8MSMtkBru146FvBgHki8DDjCwp2QFGKGWDxzfG_1680x8400.png

tribe-steemup-banner3.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

Sort:  

It looks like a wonderful and fun day with the girls. I hope the wedding is magical. I am so glad you shared this. The sun rise is so spectacular, I can see why you added it at the end as well.

What a beautiful sunrise! Nice to go back an visit family! Love the boots! I hope tomorrow is an amazing day for the wedding! Congrats to the newly weds!

Looks like a really lovely day with family. What treasurable memories. Enjoy the day tomorrow 💚

It looks like You're having a Blast, I send my loves to all!

What a fun day before the wedding. :) I just love that shade of oranges. That sun looks stunning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57