IPA homebrew!

in #life7 years ago

Hello all homebrewers and beerlovers!

I have been brewing beer for over 3 years now and is one of my favorite hobbies.
This time I decided to brew a very hoppy American IPA (90.8 IBU). It's one of my favorite beer styles! I would like to share this one with you.

It's boiling!! Added the first amount of Magnum hops @ 60 min!
23899100_10154954424881231_456526460_n.jpg

Here is the recipe:
iparecipe.jpg

What do you think about my recipe? Would you change something in it? Please tell me if you have some tips! If you are interested in my recipe, then please try it out and tell me how it went and how it tasted!
If you are wondering what "Sahtimallas" is, it's a finnish style grain mix of pilsner malt and dark ale malt.

It's fermenting!
giphy.gif

I bottled the batch last Tuesday so I have to wait a couple of weeks before it's ready!
23899568_10154954424046231_290508271_n.jpg

Right now I am thinking about brewing a porter next, I always have a craving for this kind of beer style when it's the fall/winter season. Do you have some good recipes you would like to share? I would love to try them out!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice! Even though I'm not a big fan of beer I remember how good your creations tasted. :D

Would be cool with some video footage of the brewing or ens results of it in your next post! :)

oh, thank you! :)
Yeah, good idea! I´ll think about it!

This is actually pretty creative, I don't even drink! Post more of this, I will follow :).

Thanks! You should try it, it's fun!

It's a little hard to read that recipe, but if I'm reading it right it's going be to one bitter brew - a alpha 12 hop in Magnum at the start of the boil in a beer that's 'only' 6.5ABV - you most really love your hops. It's going to smell great as well - big citrussy hops with Amarillo and Centennial

Yeah it will be one bitter brew, but I like it! You could be right, that it may be too bitter. In a couple of weeks I will find out! Amarillo is one of my favorite hops! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62