Borrans Beer Review: Köstritzer Schwarzbier

in #life6 years ago
Hello steemians! It's time for an another beer review. The Köstritzer brewery was founded in 1543 and is one of the oldest producers of Schwarzbier in Germany. It is located in Bad Köstritz, Germany. The brewery has been owned by the Bitburger Brauerei since 1991.

Source

Here's a list of their most well known beers:

Köstritzer Schwarzbier
Köstritzer Kellerbier
Köstritzer Meisterwerke Pale Ale
Köstritzer Meisterwerke Red Lager
Köstritzer Meisterwerke Witbier
Köstritzer Edel Pils

Source


IMG_20180330_181821[1].jpg

IMG_20180330_181837[1].jpg



The appearance: Pitch black color. Large brownish head that disappears, but keeps the surface covered.
The smell: roasted malts, chocolate and a tiny touch of coffee.
The mouthfeel: medium-light body, average carbonation.
The taste: burnt roasted malt, dark roast coffee, dark chocolate and some hops.

I like Köstritzer's Schwarzbier, I have bought it several times (it's pretty cheap). In my opinion, this beer is really good value for money. If you like beers that are easy to drink, with tones of roasted malt, coffee and dark chocolate, this beer is for you. I will give it a rating 3.5 out of 5.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier:

BreweryKöstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei
CountryBad Köstritz, Thüringen Germany
StyleSchwarzbier (Black lager)
Alcohol4.8%
IBU22
Score3.5/5

Camera: Nikon Coolpix P530.


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

@borran, you goddam genius! I just can't stop myself from resteeming this post :D

You got a 1.94% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice article.

Where is that usually available? Citymarkets? Prismas? Alkos?

I'm not totally sure, but I think you could find it in some K-Supermarkets.
https://olutopas.info/olut/1103/kostritzer-schwarzbier

Where do you buy it from?

From Germany!

Do you buy it in large quantities when you visit Germany or do you order it on the net or from Alko?

I just order it from the net

Hi,
Very Nice post. I am Neeru from Kolkata, India. I am new on Steemit. I want to be established on Steemit. I am trying to get upvotes for my establishment with several kind of posts. Please be kind and upvote any of my recent posts. As there is no cost for 1 upvote but 1 upvote can give me rewards for my Steemit establishment. Thank you.

https://steemit.com/sports/@fkrakhi/njsku8gv

Trinke ich auch sehr gerne mal! Prost!!! :-)

I like to drink too! Cheers!!! :-)

Ja schmeckt sehr lecker! :D

So ist es! :-)

You are right!!!!

Beer from Germany is really good.

Absolutely! :)

Great review, sounds like a beer I’d enjoy. I know I’ve had one German Schwartzbeir and I liked that one.

Thanks! Yep, I think you would like this one too! :)

I love this beer! heavier than other black lagers.

Yeah, It's a great beer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97