Borrans Beer Review: Den Zwarte Sinjoor

in #life6 years ago
Hey everyone!
It's been a long time since my last beer review post but now I'm back reviewing a Belgian beer!
The Huisbrouwerij 't Pakhuis brewery was established in 1996 and is located in Antwerpen, Belgium. Pakhuis originally belonged to the family Sterkens, 3th generation of a famous brewery family in the Campines, who created micro-breweries all over the world.

Source
Source

Here's a list of their most well known beers:

Den Bangelijke, Belgian Tripel
Den Zwarte Sinjoor, Stout
Het Stalen Ros, Spiced / Herbed Beer
Antwerps Blond
Antwerps Bruin
Ne Kriekelèr, Fruit Beer

Source


IMG_20180720_202102.jpg

IMG_20180720_202032.jpg


The appearance: Black colored beer with medium brownish head.
The smell: malty and roasted aroma, some hints of coffee too.
The mouthfeel: medium body, average carbonation.
The taste: roast, coffee, some chocolate, quite sweetish.

It's not very often I drink a Stout during summer time, so I guess it could have gotten a better rating during fall/winter time. Usually these kind of beers (porters, stouts etc) tastes better during that time of year. Anyhow, I will give it a rating 3.25 out of 5. Nothing spectacular but it's a quite good brew in my opinion!

Den Zwarte Sinjoor:

BreweryHuisbrouwerij 't Pakhuis
CountryAntwerpen, Belgium
StyleStout
Alcohol6,7%
Score3.25/5

Camera: Nikon Coolpix P530.


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

its expensive beer i feel you drink every sunday

I was curious as to what "sinjoor" means, Google translate was no help but I thought something like "The dark gentleman"?

I have no idea what it means! :P..But yeah, it could mean something like that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83