Borran's Beer Review: Sitting Bulldog IPA

in #life5 years ago
Hey everyone!
Today, I'm reviewing a Swedish beer called Sitting Bulldog IPA from the brewery Gotlands Bryggeri. It's located in Visby on an island called Gotland. I have never been to Gotland myself, but I've heard it's a very beautiful place. If I ever go there, I'll definitely visit the brewery!
Some time ago, I actually tasted their stout beer (Wisby Stout)! It was delicious! Let's see if I like this one too!

Gotlands Bryggeri was founded in 1995 by Johan Spendrup. The brewery is a subsidiary of the Swedish brewery group Spendrups Bryggeriaktiebolag. They brewed their first beer called Wisby Klosteröl in 1995.
In 2006, 200,000 liters of wort was brewed in the brewery and there were plans to expand the production even further. In 2015 they had 10 employees and according to untappd.com, they have brewed 96 different beers in total.

Source
Source


Here's a list of their most well known beers:

Sleepy Bulldog Pale Ale
Sitting Bulldog IPA
Wisby Pils
Wisby Kloster
Wisby Weisse
Great White Bulldog Wheat IPA
Sleepy Bulldog Summer Pale Ale
Shogun Bulldog JIPA

Source


IMG_20190314_172807.jpg

IMG_20190314_172851.jpg


Appearance: amber color with a small white head.
Smell: citrus, caramel, grass.
Mouthfeel: medium body, medium carbonation.
Taste: sweet malty, citrus, grass, taste reflects the aroma.

A bit boring and lame for an IPA. It has a low bitterness level and a very short aftertaste. Actually, it has a quite malty character. So IMO it's more like an ESB than an IPA.
I like the color of the beer, a very beautiful reddish amber color. I also like the shape of the bottle and the label! Cool Bulldog! ;)
But still, I'm a little bit disappointed! I will give it a rating 2.75 out of 5. Drinkable but I wouldn't buy it again!

Sitting Bulldog IPA:

BreweryGotlands Bryggeri
CountryVisby, Sweden
StyleIPA - American
Alcohol6,4%
IBU45
Score2.75/5

IMG_20190314_172915.jpg


Camera: Huawei Honor 7 Lite


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Dear @borran

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

You got a 11.71% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42