Borran's Beer Review: Omnipollo Nebuchadnezzar

in #life5 years ago (edited)
Hey everyone!
It's time for another beer review! Today, I'm reviewing a Swedish beer from Omnipollo. The beer is called Nebuchadnezzar and the style is an IPA - Imperial / Double. Omnipollo has a very good reputation, and they have had a lot of success, so I'm really looking forward to trying this beer!

The brewery was founded as a collaboration between brewer Henok Fentie and the designer Karl Grandin in 2011. Omnipollo is a so-called phantom brewery, which means that the brewmaster makes the beer recipe and then goes to other breweries to produce the beer on a larger scale.
The brewery has won several awards: their double-IPA, Nebuchadnezzar won the award for best beer of the year at the Stockholm Beer & Whiskey Festival in 2012 and in 2013 they snatched a gold medal for the beer called Maz.
The brewery's name Omnipollo comes from the words "Omnipotent" and the Spanish word for chicken "Pollo".

Source
Source


Here's a list of their most well known beers:

Nebuchadnezzar
Aon Pecan Mud Cake
Fatamorgana
Zodiak
Leon
Maz
Shploing!!
Bianca Mango Lassi Gose (6%)

Source


IMG_20190711_201204.jpg

IMG_20190711_201335.jpg


Appearance: hazy orange-golden color with a medium white head.
Smell: citrus, orange, grapefruit, and traces of caramel.
Mouthfeel: medium body, medium carbonation.
Taste: citrus, grapefruit and orange mostly, with underlying malt notes, long lasting bitter aftertaste.

Omnipollo delivers once again! Full of flavors and even if it's a strong beer you can't taste the alcohol. I'm starting to wonder, do they have any bad beers? Almost all their beers have a really high rating at untappd.com.
Very artistic design on the bottle once again, and as I wrote in one of my earlier reviews: no surprise since one of the founders is a designer!
The only negative thing about Omnipollo's beers is that they are quite expensive. But if you want quality, you've gotta pay for it right? I will give it a rating 4 out of 5. Omnipollo you rock!

Omnipollo Nebuchadnezzar:

BreweryOmnipollo
CountryStockholm, Sweden
StyleIPA - Imperial / Double
Alcohol8,5%
IBU100
Score4/5

IMG_20190711_201346.jpg


Camera: Huawei Honor 7 Lite


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I am intrigued with Omnipolo.

We have Zodiac on the shelves at a couple places here and I assumed it was brewed on Canada? I searched for a few minutes and don’t remember coming up with the answer. Making a mental note to look into it with a little more attention span.

A double ipa from them sounds awesome! I will have to ask the buyer if they can stock other ones here!

Cheers!

!BEER

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, they make awesome beer! Omnipollo Zodiak IPA looks delicious, I haven't tasted it yet. Did you know they are a so-called phantom brewery? Which means that the brew master makes the beer recipe and then goes to other breweries to produce the beer on a larger scale. Maybe that's why Zodiac was brewed in Canada?!

Perhaps! That was where my last search ended and where I have to pick it up to discover the truth.

Zodiac is one of the best ipas on the shelves. Ya will see I grabbed 2 on my beer shopping video when I was tying to only get one of each. So good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha!..Yup I saw that! :)

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Given Omnipollo's love of a gimmick it's always good to see them produce a 'normal' style, and they are always good at it too.

Yeah they like to experiment a lot! I agree, they always make magnificent beer!

Having a beer in the forest enhances the beer experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely! But this photo is actually taken in our garden! :)

That looks and sounds great. Unfortunately, I have not seen it around as of yet (I'm down in the southern US, so I'm not sure it makes it that far). I'll definitely keep an eye out for it though. I'm always down for trying a well made Imperial/Double IPA

I can imagine that it might be hard to find Omnipollo's beers in the US! Keep searching! :)

I like beers with frutty flavors

Deliciously :)

You got a 45.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Very strange, but interesting label, the beer however looks great!! Here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @borran, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64