Pacific Northwest Adventures : #2 Paragliding Poo Poo Point [Video] 🎥

in #life7 years ago (edited)

G0033013.JPG

Birthday Scavenger Hunt

As a surprise for my 28th birthday, my dad and brother flew in from California.  To make the reveal as dramatic as possible, they put together a scavenger hunt which began when the Starbucks barista, Josh, handed me my first clue.

Josh

The hunt lead all over Bellevue, and included some hard-to-reach clues.
Gracefully retrieving my second clue
Gracefully retrieving my second clue

Finally, I found myself at a local restaurant for breakfast where I was ambushed by these two:
3 Amigos

Poo Poo Point - 7 miles (11 km) roundtrip, 1858 ft (566 m) elevation gain

The next day we huffed it up Tiger Mountain to Poo Poo Point for some paragliding.  Poo Poo Point is named after the steam whistles that echoed through the mountains from the early logging days (and perhaps partly due to the terrified first-timers who paraglide off the top).  The clearing at the top created from the logging operation left a perfect runway for the paragliders to take to the skies.  There's something incredibly rewarding to soar over the forest-covered mountain that you just expelled so much energy in climbing.

All content is original. Filmed with the GoPro Hero 5. Edited using GoPro Quik app
Music credit: Mirando (YACHT Remix) by Ratatat

Thanks for watching!

For more adventure videos, follow me @bornSwift

Sort:  

Sounds like a fun adventure! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52