Quick ASSIGNMENT! Do you want to know what it’s like to be visually impaired? Like I am.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Here is a quick and interesting task for you to do. It might give you more insight in what it’s like to be visually impaired, like I am. One of the things I have to deal with every day is having no overview. Not in real life since I have a vision of about 5% (Stargardt’s Disease) but also not on my (telephone, laptop) screen. I use magnification software (with options for speech) that make it easier to navigate on my screen but it can still be pretty annoying to not have a clear overview immediately (or at all).   

Do you want to know what it’s like? To create a similar situation for you to try you need to go find something to do on the internet, go Google stuff, go online shopping or make a steem it post. BUT! Before you do so I want you to use the magnifying option on your laptop and set it to 400 or 500% (I use windows 10 and it works when I push the windows home button a few times at the same time with a +). This is normally not the software that I use but it looks like it.   

              

Are you there yet? Okay so when you use the magnifier, I also want you to sit up close to the screen, like me in the picture. That is normally the distance I need to be able to read what’s on my screen while I use a 400/500% magnifier.   

Now that you are all set, let’s try it out. Maybe you want to Google Stargardt’ s Disease or perhaps you want to go look for some new clothes online? It’s fun right? With the 500% magnification? Haha.   

And? What do you think? What are your thoughts? I am curious to know haha.   

@boosje123

Sort:  

splandid great my freind i love what you doing for us

@boosje123 This is supercool! Thanks!

Hihi thanks! How did it go? Did it took you longer to fing thing on the screen or?

@boosje123 thnx for putting this information all with each other..

Stop your bot @katauta! I'll be back tomorrow to see if you stopped it.

Hi @teamsteem, I don't think I understand what happened?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36