7 of my weirdest habits. Do you do this too?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

  1. If I walk nearby/behind someone who coughs or sneezes, I will hold my breath until I pass the spot where it happened! I know, it sounds so weird haha. I do it with strangers, or whoever. And even when it happens outside.    

                    

2. When someone burps, I feel the need to blow the burp away from me haha! Even wen I am not even sitting next to the person who burps and even when it is a neat and silent burp. I guess it started when I was about 12 years old. I was sitting in a car with my dad and he just drank a lot of fruity milk. He burped really hard without shame haha, I laughed until I smelled it. Blegh! Aaaaaaand that is why I blow away any burp I hear, see or smell haha. Thanks dad!   

3. I don’t like things I my bed. Like… I don’t know.. things.. crumbs, sand and other small things that stick to your feet and then end up in your bed. That is why I always press the bottom of my feet together and then go back and forth for a few times until they are completely clean.    

                                                             

4. I open the lock in the toilet with the inside/middle part of my index and middle finger because I do not want to actually touch it with my fingers haha. And when that is not possible I will somehow work my pink in there to open the door. But if I where something with long sleeves, I will of course use them to cover my hands.   

                         

5. Somehow, I always want to touch the walls when I am walking by them. I don’t know if it’s my visual impairment of my curiosity, or perhaps a combination of both.   

6. Besides touching the walls, I also want to pick up everything when I am in a store. To be able to feel it in my hands, to know what it’s made of, what it weighs or just to find out what it is at all (the last part is certainly due to my visual impairment but still).   

7. Okay, how am I going to explain this one…  When I am eating cocktail nuts (you know, the peanuts in a crusty shell). I make it a contest (just with myself haha) to gather as much clean peanuts under my tongue as I can. How does it work, you might ask? Well, I try to ‘melt’ a few shells in my mouth and when I get the peanut out I will eat the shell and place the peanut under my tongue until I can’t eat them separately anymore. I think I’ve managed to do it with 5 or 6 peanuts. What’s your score?   

Wauw, now that I look back at this list, you might think I have OCD or some sort of fear against germs and bacteria. But I’ll promise you, I don’t! Because I do plenty of things that contradict these typical OCD etc. behaviors (like the 5 second rule which I apply with some stuff, although I know for a fact that the rule doesn’t really work that way, unfortunately….).   

So? What are your weirdest habits?         

Sort:  

Interesting post

haha, that either sounds nice or really sarcastic :)

For me, 1, 2, and kinda 4. No to 5,6,7 (um, 7 WTF LOLZWUT?).

I'll add: Intensely scrub an airline seat with a sani-wipe despite the fact I don't use them anywhere else.

Haha! I saw this video once, where they kept slapping a bus seat with a sort of stick and you won't believe what came out of there! (lika a whole lot of dust... ieeh). So I am sorry, I guess I made your habit way more worse rihgt now haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36