I wake up at 5am when even the birds aren’t awake and I start my day

in #life7 years ago

bence-boros-343468.jpg

When I was a teenager, it would have been murder to me to wake up at 5am. No matter what time I went to bed, I would still have liked to wake up at 10 or 11am, if not later. As time goes on, and I get older, I haven’t reduced the amount of sleep I need. I still sleep about 9–10 hours a night. But, I know that I fall asleep earlier and wake up earlier and earlier.
I usually fall asleep around 8 or 9pm, and wake up around 5 am. Maybe the latest at 6am.

It doesn’t matter how late I fall asleep, or how I slept. As soon as the sun starts peeking its sunny head into my city, I wake up. I am awake as if someone poked me with a curling iron. I jump out of bed, eager, and excited to take on the day, more and more every single day.

There’s so much I want to do before I die. There’s so much I would like to be remembered for. And that all requires that I function at the peak of my ability. The absolute peak for me is in the morning time.

The earlier I wake up, the darker it is, the more relaxed I feel about my mornings.

I know that I have hours and hours of work time left before I have to go back into dreamworld. It is sometimes an annoyance, being so human, and requiring sleep, and rest, and nourishment. Why can’t we all be robots, and use all of our time on this planet to the fullest?

But of course, that is not the case for me. I am fully human that needs a lot of rest.

All I can do is sharpen my saw, take care of my body, exercise, meditate, do yoga, eat well, so that I can be stronger during the day, more alert, and get all of my work done to the best of my ability.

I do not yawn during my days. It isn’t necessary. I am not tired, nor am I bored.

I have a limited amount of time on this planet. I remind myself of this fact, over and over and over again. Limited time, which means that already, at this moment of time, I have lost a few seconds, and another few seconds, and another few seconds here. So time keeps on ticking, and I keep on trying to catch up.

I have work to do here. Some work that means something to me, but perhaps, nothing to anyone else. I am doing this work, because I want to do this work, because it’s important for me to do this work, because I would die if I didn’t do this work, because it is my life.

My life.

That’s how it all goes.

So I wake up at 5am every morning, and I do my work. I write my words. I create my videos. And I hope that I will get many more of these moments to do my work. I love it all. I am so grateful to be alive. I am grateful I have this time on this planet to do all of this awesome work.

Isn’t that the point of being alive? To be ever so grateful for being allowed to be alive?


Gamify your spiritual journey. https://theawakeningodyssey.com/
Join my team! https://www.patreon.com/boomshikha
Check out my website at http://www.themillionairehippie.com
Follow me on Instagram at http://www.instagram.com/boomshikha
Listen to my podcast at http://themillionairehippie.libsyn.com/
Join my free private FB group at http://www.whatsyourfreedomnumber.com

Sort:  

Beautiful, your work will be rewarded one day. Everything takes time in life, may not seem like a lot, but you can choose to spend it on reaching your goals.

Thank you for your support!!

if you’re a Democrat, spend some time talking to a Republican. And if you’re a Republican, have a chat with a Democrat. Maybe you’ll find some common ground, maybe you won’t. But if you honestly engage with an open mind and an open heart, I guarantee you’ll learn something. And goodness knows we need more of that, because we know what happens when we only talk to people who think like we do — we just get more stuck in our ways, more divided, and it gets harder to come together for a common purpose.

Absolutely correct!! Thanks for your insight.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Boom Shikha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47