WISDOM IN THE BARBERSHOP!!!!!!!! Fail To Plan, Plan To Fail.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago


MY SONS BARBER DROPS MENTAL JEWELS!!!!!!!!

I spend $40.00 every other week so my son can get a great haircut! Not only is it a great cut, the barber has my son on a standing appointment so there is no waiting around!

Wait a minute... I know you guys are thinking, why are you spending $40 bucks for a kids cut when you could probably find him a barber for much cheaper or even do it yourself for free. YOU ALL HAVE A POINT!

IT'S AN EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE TOO! Antonio Heath has been a barber for 33 years and he is also a brand ambasador for Paul Mitchell and a Educator for Hanzonation! He travels all over the country teaching classes and sharing his experiences with my son so he can be inspired! He inspires me too!

Check him out in action!

Sort:  

Everything changed for me when i learned the difference between dreams and goals.
Good video!

It's still hard for me to tell the difference sometimes early on. I wanted to go to the NBA when I was a child... A childhood friend of mine made it. Walker D Russell. That was great. He was the proof of possibility! Now I would like to create opportunity for others about crypto and encouraging others to follow their dreams. I think they'll know when it's not going to happen. My NBA dreams left when I only averaged 9pts a game my senior year in high school. I just knew that wasn't good enough when Walker D Russell was putting up mad buckets and he wasn't a top prospect. That was one of my first cases of reality.

Be encouraged my friend! Apparently that was not your path in life. I played sports for fun and never envisioned going pro.
A dream is just a dream. You can call it a dream a fantasy. A goal is an established plan. A goal is not a goal if you dont have actions behind it for support. For example, i want to be a mechanic. A set my goal to attend mechanic school, select my school, register, attend classes and graduate at planned dates. Incorporate contingency plan in the event you get derailed or detoured. I hope that helps. Thank you for the feedback.

No doubt! I know I have to be better in establishing a plan fully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73