Trip to Songdo International Business District with @bontonstory / Life Photography

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I took the pictures in Songdo, a new planned international city in South Korea that it takes about 30 to 50 minutes depending on the transportation from Inchun International Airport.

The city itself became a landmark in Korea and has some beautiful landmarks inside of the city. I like the shape of the city and the little empty feeling on the streets. This city is not too bustling yet as Seoul. I sometimes feel like the city exists for only a night. During the daytime, you may feel there are only gray high rise buildings and chilly weather in the winter.



As New York City is known for endless sidewalks and towering buildings, it’s sometimes easy to forget that it is located on an island. Just like that, Songdo looks like an inner zone. If you only think Seoul to stay because you like a city life, I also recommend this Incheon Free Economic district, Songdo.


Songdo has an amazing formative beauty. Its unique high rise buildings and sculptures harmonize with the light and create a wonderful city at night.

I do not know the investment status because it is a city where development is delayed much. However, if you are looking for a city in Korea to invest or live for your business, just look around Songdo once. I hope you enjoyed the city.

@bontonstory


Sort:  

Thank you for posting @bontonstory.

Lovely photographs and commentary.

Have you any information of whether this city is on the new Silk Road? Whilst reading your post...it came to mind...bleujay will give it a look about on the net.

Wishing you all the best. A bientot.

Hi, @bleujay
I've just heard that this city is related to the digital Silk Road project related to e-commerce. I'm sorry I can't give you more help. I think I need to find the information for myself too. Thank you for your inquiry.

Nice photos, it looks like such a cool city!!! Are those buildings really curved like that? Nice post @bontonstory.

Yes, artistic curved buildings are there :) Thank you for coming @cognoscere

Resteemed. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you so much! You have another name? I like that ♡♡♡♡♡😍

I do. This is my resteem account. I use it to resteem posts from people that I really like, like you ♡♡♡♡♡

I did too. I made one for resteeming. The problem is what I forgot my id :))))) I think I'll find it soon. :) Thank you! Thank you for your "..like like" :) See you again!!! ♡♡♡♡♡😍

☆☆☆☆☆😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18