My Street Story / Enjoy an interesting street / Food Life Photography / Story recommended for travelers

in #life8 years ago (edited)

A big cotton candy with pastel colors always caught my eyes when I was young in a picnic park. I felt like it 보송보송, downy, soft. I thought I eat a slice of cloud. It was a magic of sugar. 

A Korean Word: 보송보송하다. 

Pronounced 보-송-보-송-하다. bo-song-bo-song hada. 

It means dry and soft. Feels like good to touch. Looks like very soft as baby's cotton blanket.

When the word is used?

When you feel like very dry and soft about fabric after washing.

When baby's face is soft.

When someone's skin is very soft, dry and tender.

I pleased to see cotton candies on the street. I stopped by the store Cath Kidston. I love the vintage style living stuff with pastel colors. Woman has to be control in the store because every stuffs are beautiful with natural design.

You are able to see the truck which sells tangerines from JeJu Island around an apartment in winter.

An open-air food store on the street developed its cooking.

A street store has various menu, and I should not to call the menu as street junk foods. There were noodles, fish cake, spicy rice cake, corns, Korean style hot dogs and stir-fried pupa soup. Yes, people eat pupa. I remember I ate pupa too. I stopped eating them after grown-up because they don't look good. I just remember the taste was very good. 

There were more than 12 menus. I couldn't believe it.

The following is a sliced potato.

When I was in New York, I walked more than 3 blocks. I just drove when I move into New Jersey. After coming back to Korea, I mostly drive by myself. I didn't walk a lot. I try to walk more hours than the past years in Korea for my health. Steemit helps me to walk more than 3 hours on weekends.

Good steemit! :)

@bontonstory

Sort:  

Thank you for posting these lovely pictures @bontonstory. Very interesting and informative.....the cotton candy does looks tempting and so many delicious street snacks. Appreciate you bringing Korea to Steemit.

All the best. A bientot.

I'm glad you enjoy the pics and stories. Always thank you for your comment. :D

Thanks for sharing your pictures today. I love the cotton candy bags - they look like balloons.

I thought the same thing. :) You always welcome here @countrygirl. Thank you!

Hi @bontonstory

Thank you for sharing, I like your photos.
I don't know pupa, what is it made off?

Umm...It's a silk worm's pupa. It is well-known clean high protein food. I don't like to eat, but some people like the taste. There are plenty of nutritious foods these days, but people needed to intake protein during the tough times long time ago. That's why people started to eat them. I guess like that. It's known as a diet food now, it's ironic.

Thank you for your reply and info.

You're welcome.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41