My heart is wet pleasingly with rain / Life Photography

in #life7 years ago

I'll leave the city.

I think I didn't love the city so much but the plan to move did something to me. I went out whenever I have times to walk, eat, enjoy for about two weeks as many as possible. I don't know what it was. Probably, that was a kind of saying good-bye to the city. There were many new restaurants near my apartment I didn't know. The streets were beautiful. A theater, restaurants, book store, art center, all was located very close to my apartment. 

What did I do? I just worked in the city and stayed home too much. I didn't go out a lot on weekends as well. If I enjoyed like finding a treasure, it could be more fun. When I left New York many years ago, I might think the same thing. What a stupid girl I am! Another city I'll meet don't promise anything to me yet. However, I promise I will make it special to me in my life.

There was a little rain. The common things in the pictures were impressive today.



Photo Story by @bontonstory

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Something similar happened to me when I was living Évora and moved to Lisbon and again when I returned to Évora! I like to say it's good when we go outside (in the place we are living) and set our minds and eyes to watch it like we were tourists visiting the city! It helps :)) Good luck on your new place!!

That's right. I know what you are talking. :) Thanks @liliana.duarte

People are connected more than one place, indeed. Maybe next place is a better one or the worse, who knows. Life is mystery. :)

Yes, It is a series of adventure. Always hope there is a better one. @jumaidafajar

Definitely. Hope you do. ☺

Good luck finding a new place to explore and enjoy @bontonstory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87