MX in Megabox Theater / Life PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The theater was MEGABOX. 

In South Korea, theaters is getting bigger, the screen is getting wider and the sound quality is getting better and better. I went to see Rise of the Guardians and Alien: Covenant to the theater. The theater was new so all things were clean. I watched the movies in MX room.

MX is a screen room that specialized for sound and audio system. I don't know how many speakers were there. I just remember there were many speakers. More than 8 speakers were on both side walls and more than 5 speakers were under the screen. A seat was wide and comfortable. 

My friend works for music said, "It wasn't that good." I liked the sound though. I was able to feel the rich sound, and thanks to the good audio system, I was able to feel the movie twice as pleasant. I know that Dolby Atmos 3d sound system and Meyer speakers are installed in the theater and sound designer Bob McCarthy tuned the sound. It is little more expensive than normal screen room. I prefer MX.

The theater was in the shopping mall. After watching movie, I enjoyed shopping. When I came back home, it was almost eleven p.m. Korean theaters are often located in shopping malls, so watching movies and shopping a little became a natural process like someone's plan. 

Sort:  

Hi there ! long time since we spoke :)
Looks like a beautiful theater, Keep up this great work ;)

Hey!! @ourlifestory :) Glad you come again. :)

Looks like so much fun!

Impressive theater, and you always find time to go shopping @bontonstory ;)

Don't you enjoy shopping? :( @sandstorm Thank you.

I only enjoy shopping sometimes @bontonstory, but I don't go too often :)

잘 읽었습니다.
메가박스 ..몇관이었나 기억이 나지 않네요.
박진감 넘치는 분위기에서
영화를 봤던 기억이 선명합니다^^

Hello, @neojew 안녕하셨죠?^^ 감사합니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93