I have a natural pine cones humidifier / life photographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)


If you have a park or a mountain around your house, it is easy to get pine cones. Even if it's winter, there are always pine cones. So, pine cones are great material to make a good natural humidifier. One of good things with a pine cone humidifier is that the pungent smell of pine cones helps you relax.



My nose and throat is too weak in a dry air. When winter comes, my first concern is a humidifier. I put pine cones on my bed table. The wet pine cones with the faintest smell by phytoncide helps me sleep well.




Let's go to have a natural humidifier : 



                    





Pour hot water to remove impurities. I used a glove because of gluey pine resin.

Tip. When you remove pine resin from your stuff, use baking soda and detergent later.



Rinse with cold water several times.


                    






When they are dry , wash and get them wet to use again. I usually use more than 20 pine cones in my small bed room.  Try to use pine cones as clean as possible. I often replace the pine cones with new ones :D

Sort:  

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here.

Thank you so much :D

This is such a great idea. It's so nice to bring the outdoors indoors! :D

I hope you also like it. Why don't you put 20~30 pine cones by your bed when you sleep? :D Thank you @haphazard-hstead.

I will do that! :D

That is a really cool idea. Think I might have to convince the wife to test it out soon.

I hope you and your wife also like it :) I just want to say, " I'm sure it was helpful for me, but don't expect too much. It's just an assistant from nature :) " Thanks you!

Well it is free from nature and sounds helpful and like it would make a great smell to go with most Christmas trees this time of year as well.

I like your thought. Enjoy!! :D

Going out now to get some!

Hello, @ocrdu. Thank you for your witty comment:D
I enjoy your blog too :)

Thanks for sharing this tip! I'm definitely going to bring a few pine cones the next time I'm in the forest.

Hi, @valth. I like your comment, and I just followed you. You have a beautiful nature story. See you again! :)

Hey, thanks! I'm glad you like my nature posts :)

Humm! Who knew! Lol! Thanks for the tip! Steem on! 👍♨😉♨

Hello, my neighbor :)
I hope you also like it, see you again!

Thanks :D
I want to let you know I like your foods too :)

Thanks!! I can say the same about your food and photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26