Enjoy foods at an outdoor table on a rainy day. / Life Food PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

One of foods I think on a rainy day is a hot noodle soup.

I like the restaurant because grilled green onions flavor seems to upgrade the taste of the noodle soup. My order was two, beef noodle soup and fried tofu udon. It was lunch time so a little bowl of fried nutritious rice was added as a free service dish.

It was because of raining? There were not many people outside. I sat at the table outside. I wanted to see the rain, feel the silent mood with the foods. It was a nice lunch but I felt I missed something. I thought later that I should have listened to jazz. 

My dessert was a mini bread contains cooked red beans and soft cream. Of course, with coffee.

Hope the pictures convey well my feelings and the day to you. 



.

.

:

:



Photo Story by @bontonstory

Sort:  

Looks amazing. I really would like to try that :-)

You'll like them :) @lichtblick Thank you for the comment.

The rain in the GIF helped a lot, lol. And the photos of the grilled green onions were good. Your description made me hungry for them.

I have an unrelated question: I know that you like to eat wild greens and your mother and aunt do, too. I eat the young green seeds from Elm trees (Ulmus pumila, Ulmus americana, and others). They are so tasty and I use them in salads a lot. I have read that they are used in Korean food. I was hoping that you, or your mother or aunt, know some other ways to prepare them. Thank you. Have a great day, in the rain or the sun!

Do you mean the seeds are used for Korean food? I'll ask about the trees. @haphazard-hstead :)

So lovely as always, it rained here today too. The garden will be sprouting up soon! Exciting!

So, the rain is a very good news for you. @hugbot Congrats! :)

That was some beautiful noodle soup! I hope you enjoyed it @bontonstory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63