Daily Gratitude and Appreciation Challenge

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I'm finding that life just keeps getting better each day and so I'm developing the practice of taking time to reflect on all the good things I've got going on and appreciating them.

Throughout the day, I'll stop and bring to mind all the good things that are going on and enjoy the feelings of gratitude that ensue.

It seems that the more I do this, the better things get. I know a lot of people know that this is one of the mysterious ways in which the universe works

I am excited about the future. I think that most people can say that though and I have been excited about the future for most of my life. But not all those times were good.

Now more than ever, I'm not just excited about the future but I am excited about the PRESENT! I think that is something that is probably rare among people throughout the world.

I plan on continuing this as a regular daily submission. I'm sure that there will be some days that will be challenging, but there are those things that I am always forever thankful for so it shouldn't be too difficult. I think it's more about me having the discipline to post about it daily. I really think that this will prove to be a powerful tool for bringing even more happiness into our lives.

Today was a challenging day at work, but I did manage to complete some improvements to our shop and picked up some overtime in the process. It was a long and mentally exhausting day, and at the end of the day I came home to a clean house, dinner on the stove.

If you made it to the end of this post, before going on to the next article I'd like to challenge you take just a few seconds to think about what you are thankful for and post it in the comments.

I also want to mention that I appreciate you readers and appreciate upvotes and resteems even more.

Until tomorrow... Cheers!

P.S. We will be launching the Bones of Anarchy podcast on the Some Next Level Shit network soon. In the meantime please checkout the other podcasts on the SNLS News and Podcast network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86