You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Your Mission? The Difference Between Ambition and Mission...

in #life5 years ago

An ambition is something you can live without, but a mission compels you to go through with it, come hell or high water, and never surrender until you accomplish it.

Sort:  

What a great answer to this mystery of motivation. I do weight loss coaching and struggle with people who only have the ambition frequently. Next time I get that vibe, I will use this reasoning and see if I can move someone to action. In my own case, when I finally lost the weight, it was due to an over-riding passion do do it, so this really resonates with me. Thank you for putting it so well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44