Why is Life So Unfair? (Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 26 entry)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Lonely. Pxhere.com.jpg
pxhere.com

Why is life so unfair?

Why am I born with a disability that puts me at a disadvantage to others, an immobile spectator watching others have fun on life's stage?

Why should I have to live with so much pain, yet damned if I take my life?

Why do I have to contract a terminal disease and die in pain while others live on - sometimes even without a headache?

Why do I deserve a death sentence, condemned to death in two months when I felt healthy only yesterday?

Why should my most loved ones be the ones to be taken away, of the myriads of people in existence? Why should they die such gruesome deaths?

Why are we constantly living with our hearts in our mouths, dying at war everyday when other parts of the same world are at peace?

Why can't I afford a meal and shelter while the other man lives in stupendous opulence? Why can people afford to fly the world, yet I wallow in poverty in a corner of it? Why should the cost of my neighbour's single meal conveniently feed my family for an entire week?

Why can't I have my own kids like others?

Why am I paying for the sins of the world? What exactly makes it okay?

The quest for this round is to come up with the most philosophical question. Find the contest here.

Please leave your thoughts, upvote and resteem.

Thanks for reading,
@boladayl

Sort:  

If you ask me, na who I go ask? The WHY questions of life are always the hardest to answer.

Love this entry also @boladayl you are asking all the right questions if you ask me! Good luck!!!!

Thanks @charisma777. Glad I made it in time!

This was a very powerful entry.. It probably made me feel the most.. They are such deep questions, and such emotional and meaningful ones.. It's really hard to decide between voting for this one and one other one which is also very powerful.. I'm not sure who I'm voting for yet.. But great entry! These are some important questions that are difficult to get to the bottom of, but if more people thought about these kinds of things and truly reflected on them, I think the world would be a much better and tolerant and loving place.

Thank you @apolymask.

Really I didnt have to think far at all, I was going to do a full post on this anyway and only just adapted it to suit the contest.

These are very real issues in some people's lives. SOME people - that is the unfairness of life. When you witness someone live in chronic, hopeless pain, you begin to wonder the purpose for which he was created. Like another entry asks, "What is the purpose of life?" In my opinion, we haven't gotten any satisfactory answers.

Agreed. I've deal with those questions a lot in my life seeing others afflicted with problems, and even myself with some, though I've personally been pretty lucky in regards to a lot of that. It's still really difficult to see my friends and family deal with it, or even those I don't know. It's tough trying to deal with it or understand it sometimes, but.. We sorta just have to keep moving forward for the most part.. Life "is the way it is" until we can make it better, though in some ways.. It's just difficult inherently.

There are too many 'whys' with life, you just have to focus on the 'whats' and you just might be able to move on and run your race!

These are powerful questions, albeit some being rhetorical!

Meanwhile i hope all is well, @boladaly. I haven't seen you around lately! 😃😃😃

@asapers misses you!

Been busy offline. Thanks for checking @mirrors. I'm back!

Okay. You are welcome, back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80