Innocence (AN ORIGINAL POEM)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I see you
a shining star
the purest in kind
the rarest among all

Dreams I have of you
ever so often
of you, as me
Moments never to be forgotten

I want to rewind
the hand of time
and travel to the day
the day that I left you behind

Help me wash away
wash these stains
stains that have tainted
tainted you with the company of mine

For I wish to be you
the one that I could have been
had I not left you
O hear me, the innocence of mine

Sort:  

https://themorningwalkers.wordpress.com/2016/08/09/innocence/

Its an original work of mine from posted in the wordpress blog -->https://themorningwalkers.wordpress.com. Sadly t'was less appreciated..... Hoping to be received well here :D

This is really cool bobi sir. The concept of looking at your innocence from a different perspective. You can add up to 3 more topics. You could add poetry, literature and writing with life and nepal. Also share your posts at the facebook group. ;) And, join steemit.chat and share your posts at the postpromotion channel and nepalese channel too.

Thanks for the suggestion bro...am glad you loved the poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69