Is the Thrill Gone?

in #life3 years ago

Years ago, when I first joined Steem, I posted, commented and curated regularly. I found people who were interested in following my posts and I followed others. Fast forward 4 years. After having lost my passwords due to computer issues and thinking all was lost, I left all alone. Earlier this year, I heard news about Steem and the goings on with the hard fork to create the Hive. Having no account (lost passwords), I joined Hive and started from scratch. I now have a following and earn between $5-$20 equivalent per post. I have posted here a few times to hear echos...so what did I do?

I bought thousands and dollars of Steem and powered up...lol

I haven't decided if my return to steem is destined to failure or if it will be accepted by new followers. I've already come to grips that the followers I had from 4 years ago are likely long gone.

In the Steem world, what do people post about? 4 years ago, everyone posted about cryptocurrency...and that was about it, it seemed to me. Some would post random pictures they took. Others would take time to write articles about anything that seemed interesting. I would write about real estate investing. DTube came out as an alternative to YouTube, but I'm not sure it ever got as fast as YouTube when it came to clicking on a video and having it start immediately...there was always a delay. I'm curious to come back and see the goings on in Steem land. What has happened while I was gone? Anything I should focus my attention on? Is the thrill of writing on Steemit gone? Or did I just lose my way? I had posted videos on dtube before...should I post there again? Is it worth it?

gone...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64