You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Money Is Enough Money?

in #life6 years ago

I always struggled with money...my father made it an obsession...he stressed to his sons constantly how important it was to have...after my parent's divorce...he lived like a pauper and complained about every nickel spent....as a blue collar workaholic...he saw it as a security blanket and proof of status...he was and still is miserable...

So I had to learn the hard way that if managed properly...it isn't the root of all evil...it certainly can be...unfortunately for me the lesson came late in my life...since I mismanaged it for many early adult years...and frankly...wasn't good at making it...I now pay that price in my later years unable to slow down as much as I would like due to financial responsibilities....

It scares me what the cost of living is and how difficult it will be...and already is to for my kids to provide the necessities to their children...its become a vicious cycle and does lead to a lot of stressed out human relationships...

Sort:  

We need to learn its value and how to manage it when we are still young and that's what we should teach to our kids as well. Only then can we take good decisions regarding money, how to make it, how to spend it, how to invest it, and how to set the limit to which we are willing to sacrifice the other parts of our lives for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63