You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't know, a sort of philosophy

in #life6 years ago

Interesting concept....yet one must act as if they do "know" in order to make daily decisions....I assume you have a job and responsibilities that force decisions based on "what you know" at that moment...."knowing" is an accumulation of our past experiences so inside we "know" something based on that reality as we see it....

I get the part of "acceptance" and detaching from outside stuff that really doesn't impact us....does provide a point of serenity as one weeds out what is truly our stuff vs others....also the concept of "focusing on myself' helps me to stay on that path....

I would end with the reality of what you do know....you know you don't know...thanks for your thoughts.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by, and you're welcome, too. When I write this, I was thinking more about outcomes rather than experience. I suppose I could have made that a bit more clear from the outset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34