You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story (of so many)

in #life6 years ago

Loving and honest thoughts...thank you...

A few notes I made while reading your story....we all want to be "validated"...humans spend many if not all of our years looking for validation for the wrong things...those of us who find some "awakening"...come to realize we need to first get comfortable with who we truly are and then attract the right type of people based on that...it is very freeing and scary...it goes against the way life looks...

Secondly...many of us carry the trauma's of our past into our adulthood...we can set our lives up to look like we are "normal" functioning all american families...and this day in age its easy to have too much to do allowing us to get easily distracted....but...when the moment come when the music stops and we are forced to live with ourselves and our reality...yikes....

Face it...I will never feel "good enough"...I will always regret certain choices or non choices over my decades on the earth...however...I've become much more forgiving of myself and spend a lot of quality time with people I love...who are able to accept my love...as me and as them...and as you suggested...its "progress not perfection"....

May your journey find you many comfortable paths...

Sort:  

I can completely identify with what you said.... Hence the fact that I have been so brutally honest that I myself am probably the biggest work in progress.... I truly hope that you can see how much better you become every day xxx. I really appreciate your feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47