You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Anthem Madness

in #life6 years ago

I think it is $2.25 right now. I am sticking with $1.78 as bottom this year. I'm that freak who bought crypto only once (I'm one of those people you read about who ended up with 200 bitcoin for $10 at the beginning through a promo giveaway. I almost didn't want to spend the $10 because I just wanted the 100 free - lol) so buying isn't in my nature so much. Give it to me or let me earn. Steem is the only one I have actually debated buying like bitcoin. Maybe at $1.80.

Sort:  

Maybe you can get it for $2. I think $2 is an awesome price!
You got 200 bitcoin for $10? OMG!
You can play cautuious but hopefully you can afford to blow $200 for 100 Steem. If not then don't do it. You might want to go double though and cash in some profits whien Steem goes back up.

It was at the beginning and they kept sending me emails to take the promo. It wouldn't work on a Mac at the time so I put it off to the last day and used a university computer. My gut said to do it because my head told me no way, kiss that $10 off. Nobody even understood what the hell it was and info about it was lacking.
I will consider buying at $1.20. $1.80 sounded good but I'm not confident about it. Tomorrow I may change my mind and say 90¢ at most, or $2.00 - which is likely price in an hour or so. I've seen this before ...
Then again a huge rebound could happen. Just waiting to see if panic becomes widespread. Something just feels off.

Amazing story! Very lucky! I feel like we could hit $4 in June. lol I bet we'll at least hit $3 in June for sure.

I'm that person - maybe the only one - who thinks it all depends on adoption and usage since steemit is the biggest part of steem. 10,000 active users now probably actually equals 6,300 since multiple accounts are common. mass adoption is key to it not being gamed out of existence.
I could see $3 or $4 this summer on swings. $1.90 seems to be more of a stable level for the numbers of active users and accounting for people coming in and leaving. Of course this is crypto and an alt coin, so there really is no way to know besides the value of the blockchain to users. Steemit is the key right now for it to have value. New users staying active - what to watch.

I'm optimistic our metrics will improve. Hopefully we hit 100,000 active users this summer.
I think we will hit $4 next month. I'm not sure if we will hold that level.
Steem hit $8 less than 6 months ago.

I think there will be highs and lows. It held below a buck for a long span, then spiked in December/January and went into gradual decline since. Social media activity picks up around holidays - mostly winter ones - so I would look at late November spike. Like I said, mass adoption is key. Must break 25,000 active individuals - not accounts - or go the way of dozens of others. We will see. The good news is others are looking into development of crypto backed social media so the trend wont stop at steemit.

Yeah I was surprised it dropped below $2.50 but I think it's mostly Bitcoin's fault. Aren't we at like 60,000 daily active?

What I am seeing from whales is still 10,000 active users. They may be accounting for all the multiple accounts owned by individuals. Some get multiple accounts, invest in them, then use them to up vote all their other accounts. A big circle of upvotes for themselves. Uh oh - I gave you an idea!LOL

No, I don't still have it all. That is always the next question. People have to remember bitcoin came out years ago and when I got mine the only places to use it were pathetic - logo designers in Idaho and crap like that. 25 would get you a bad logo for your website, etc. I think there was a pizza place in Seattle that was the only restaurant. Slim pickings. By the time it began to go up you could find a few places like tobacco shops to spend it. Holding over half just wasn't a thing. Forgetting you had it was.

Might be a good blog post for ya.

Nope - enough scammers already

Yeah 99% of the free Bitcoin stuff now is probably a scam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45