Choices In the Celluar Market

in #life7 years ago

I have recently found it to be frustrating in the cell phone market, from companies to the phone product themselves.
I have found it to not only be a hard decision in picking a cell phone carrier but the cell phone choice process is also very hard it self. Does anyone else feel the same way?

So its either android or IOS. Apple or a variety of companies, I find this difficult. While I enjoy Apple products and using them I came to the conclusion that they are not for me. I recently purchased a Pixel 2 made by google which is an android device, and I enjoy it, but still I found myself missing the simplicity of the Apple IPhone.....so I added a line to my service and decided to try both out. To see which one I used more often.

I also added an Ipad pro to see if I could get some productivity out of it....Well I tried this for one week and I did not use either one very much. I found myself using the Iphone in my vehicle for music mostly or watching various youtube videos because the screen is premium in itself, but I could not justify a 180.00 phone bill to take care of my needs of needing the best of both worlds. So I ended up returning The apple products.

I find this time to be quite disturbing in the market. You buy one device and weeks later are wanting the next newest device that is out. I have a feeling many of you can relate to this!? Not to mention the extremely high prices for the devices now-a-days. It is getting out of control. It seems like the majority of people or followers do an upgrade every 1-2 years and can expect an increase in price. This increase in price is mainly for a minor spec bump and a slightly better display. The prices keep going up too, rarely can you buy a new devices for the same price you bought the older device it will always be sround 100$ more for the new ones. I wonder how much longer this can go on and how high we will see these electronics go?

This is not just in the mobile phone market but the computer market as well. They are always making new devices and I find it extremely frustrating to find the correct device for myself. Recently with the computers I had traded an Iphone 8 from my previous carrier for a spec'd out surface pro 4. To my satisfaction and surprise I have found that the best way to handle this issue is to get the best versions of the products the have been released. I have gone thru countless numeber of phones and computers over the years but finally have found a working formula in the Pixel 2 and Surface pro 4.

anyway thought I would share some of these little troubles I have been having, let me know what combo you currently have and if you enjoy it or wish you could trade it for something else????

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24