I Feel Blessed Taking Risk.

in #life6 years ago

What's Life Without Risk?

@

After a long day stress, it came to my mind to share a lesson i learned today with you.
I went on a journey with a friend to an event - an exhibition. We left very early but arrived late. The reason not far fetched as we had so much delay on the road. We never plan for it either but all happened as unforeseeable.
Countable numbers of police stops i can't remember to count, even at that the car papers are well intact, we spent at least 5 mins at every stop.

Worst side is : we were held up for almost an hour in a gridlock caused by an accident between a car and a 12 tyres long vehicle fully loaded. It baffled me how the car managed to get crushed like like an iced block beaten into pulp. The road we went through isn't such a safe one as there are reportedly frequent collisions on the road at an average of five casualties per day due to the dangerous double bent, pot holes and frequent robbery.

We had no choice than to use road transport as the cost of flight from our location to the destination is on the high side. We arrived safely but late at the event place. Nevertheless, fortunes was on our side. The hall was filled up already. No space for us to stand either much of sitting. Chidi and myself stood outside listening to the speaker as he deliver his speech. However, my mind suddenly alerted me to something which i quickly told my friend.
I had thought of the assisting the organisers at the welcome centre to receive and direct people as they come. We coordinated it to the taste of the assistance to the CEO that made him sent for us. We never knew he had been observing us. In a nutshell, we were bountily rewarded more than the early attendees.

@

We took risks even though we had not much cash with us but we love the project, so we were motivated by the passion for it. The reward worth the risk we took. This taught me that "Risk is the basis of Success".

There is no life without risk.

@Bob-elr

Sort:  

fhotography is very remarkable, I really like the same post you

Thank you my friend.

equally, do not forget support me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82