Day 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Deer fellow Steemians,

Hey guys! Hope everyone is doing well. Second Day back and today I went back to learning the Bench Press! My wireless headphones were dead so I was not able to get any pictures today but I will let you guys know what my work out was made up of as well as suggest some tips on how to improve your bench form.

dan green bench.jpg
Pictured- Dan Green

So getting back into the bench press was fun yet challenging. My workout consisted of

Bench Press- 3 sets of 5 reps a set.
Overhead Press- 5 sets of 3 reps a set.
Pause bench- 3 sets of 5 reps a set with a 3 second pause at the bottom, explode up.
lying barbell tricep extension (aka skull crushers)- 4 sets of 7-9 reps a set.
standing cable tricep extension- 4 sets of 12 reps a set.

My workout went very well today, I benched 155 for 5 reps which isn't great but its a start! Now the reason I said that the bench press was challenging was because I believe that the bench press has many "steps". Before the lift, you have to make sure that your shoulders are retracted, back is slightly arched, and that your feet are in a sturdy position. Then the lift begins and there is the downward motion, the slight pause at the bottom to lose momentum, and the upward motion. I think it can be difficult to describe the bench press so I will link to a video that I think can help you guys out more.

Bench Press Form:

Anyways that is all for today guys I hope this helps! I will be doing squats tomorrow so make sure to check in for that.
Take care everyone, thanks again :)

Sort:  

Nice! Wondering if you had any queues that you like to follow?

Dope work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53