10 Years of Happiness

in #life7 years ago

Celebrating 10 Years of Marriage With a Cruise to the Bahamas


Yesterday marked our 10 year anniversary and we decided to do something special, so we agreed on a cruise. It was a pretty last minute decision, but so far it has seemed like a good one. After having a blast last night, we have finally reached our destination. We're sitting at the port right now waiting to be able to begin our adventure, so I figured what better time to get my steem on.
I'm going to keep this short and sweet, due to time constraints and using a phone to post, but I just wanted to share my opinion here. If you've never been on a cruise, I would strongly recomend it. It's a very friendly and fun environment, full of people from all walks of life (Much like steemit is). It has blown me away how open the other guests are on board. It's nothing to sit down and have an hour long conversation with complete strangers about life, love, family or anything.
If socializing isn't your thing (which I find hard to believe, considering your on steemit right now), the amount of activities to choose from are limitless. There is something for everyone, from bingo to cornhole and karaoke to dance competitions. The best thing is that most of the activities are geared around getting you to come out of your shell and meet other people and interact with them. I can't believe how much fun I've had with just the "appetizers" and haven't even gotten to the " main course" (The Bahamas).
I've got high expectations for our adventure today on Bahamian soil and I'm certain I won't be let down. This deffinately is going to be a perfect way to commemorate the past 10 wonderful years of marriage as also to celebrate the many more to come.
I'm so excited to be able to share this with the community. I apologize for the lack of pictures and the relatively short post (No computer here), but I assure you I will be doing a full post about this wonderful trip when we get home.
Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed.
Full post about this cruise to come soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47