The Big 40 - What a number, and what a great day!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today is my 40th birthday.. and what a day I've had thanks to my awesome family and friends. It's hard to believe I'm already 40 years old. In my mind I feel like I'm still in my 20s, but my body is definitely not as robust!! Age really is just a number. You are only as old as you feel.
20180616_234658.jpg
It all started with being woken up to Happy Birthday and some gifts... massivley spoilt!!
20180616_094111.jpg
Then the family all got together and made a delicious breakfast.
20180616_184032.jpg
Off we went on our usual Saturday... basketball just about all day, except we made a detour passed the jewellery store to pick out my big gift from Mrs MJ.... woah!!! I am one spoilt boy!!! I walked out with this...
20180616_183909.jpg
Never, ever have I had s9mething so amazing on my arm. This is something I'll chersih for many, many years, and will he a reminder that I was 40 years young once upon a time.

After all that, you'd think it was home for a relax... No, off to dinner with firends. Stopping for a family photo outsid ethe restaurant.
20180616_234252.jpg
And a fillet steak was the order of the day. Look at that!!!
20180616_235859.jpg
What an enjoyable evening spent with my family and friends, and to top it off, Mrs MJ baked this fantastic cake for me.
20180616_234223.jpg
The candles even burn with a flame of their own colour. The photo doesnt quite capture it, but it was pretty cool.
20180616_234158.jpg

40 is just a number. Quite a good numbernif today is anything to go by. This is going to be another great decade of my life, one with an awesome family and friend to share it with.

Today has been a very happy 40th Birthday. I think I'll turn 40 again next year, and for a few years after that too😂🤣😂





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Happy bday bro! 😁🍰🎂

Thanks Shippie!!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It's hard to belive I'm already 40 years old.
It should be believe instead of belive.

At my age a few typos here and there go with the territory...

Feck off already

I think it was an intentional pun? Live, birthday?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY , my friend! It is only a start for another 40 years...

Thanks buddy, new beginnings... bigger tummy..lol!!!

Happy birthday @bmj! I wish you all the best and another hundred to come!

Thanks man! Much appreciated :) Another 100!! Eish!!!

Happy birthday to you @bmj. Long life and prosperity. Age with grace.
More of God's blessing and happy family I pray for you.

Thank you @seyiodus :)

Happy birthday! Looks like you having a wonderful day 😀 Couldn't agree more that age is just a number! 👌 Cake looks tasty too! Enjoy the rest of your day!

I did have a fantastic day, thank you!! The cake was delicious :)

Age with grace. On This special day you will not just be celebrating numbers but success, Joy, happiness prosperity and every other good things that life can offer above all long life. happy birthday

Happy birthday. :)
What's 40 like? I remember watching the clock near midnight, trying to hold back 30.
Couldn't stop it though. I get to try again in a few months, holding back 40.
I've had some practice now, so fingers crossed.

Thanks mate. So far so good.... a few creaky joints here and there, but it's easier to go with the flow than fight the current of age ;) I told the Mrs I think I'll turn 40 again next year... she doesn't think so!!

Happy birthday young man, may you be blessed with many more years to come! Glad that you enjoyed your special day! Blessings!

Thanks @papilloncharity :) many more good years to come hopefully.

Happy Birthday and wishing you many happy returns xo🍰🍰🍰🍰

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80