I found a little corner of coffee heaven today

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The Malaga Markets. Why haven't we been here before? Probably because I'm not all that crazy markets. But we went here after @nathanmj's basketball today to pick up a pack of.meat from the butchery, and we found this!!
20180318_145902.jpg

30 differwnt flavours of coffee to choose from. These are flavour-infused roasted coffee beans. And open they're open 7 Days a week.
20180318_173948.jpg
I think I may have just found somewhere to go while Mrs MJ walks around the stalls. I did take a sweep around the market, just in case there were some stalls I may be interested in, and perhaps some some may have something of interest onr day. I didn't find anything of interest, but there was cabinet with a few semi-precious stones.
20180318_152231.jpg

There is quite a nice food hall as well.20180318_153005.jpgSo I'll grab me a coffee next time and head over to the stalls I scoped out, and then catch a seat and wait for Mrs MJ to do her rounds. The flavours were pretty good, but not something I would go for as a daily bean, and so we didn't make a purchase this time. Perhaps another day...

We picked up our box of meat, which we had ordered through the butcher's page on "that other social network which doesn't like us much." Hmmmm.... perhaps I'll ask them if they accept payments in crypto nedt time...😉
20180318_154812.jpg A good mix of beef, lamb, pork and chicken for a out $10 per kg, from the family run butchery in the market. A very friendly family who'll definitely be getting more business from us. They've even offered to deliver our next order for free because their son lives not too far away from us, and we scored a small pack of chilli biltong (like jerky, but 10000000 times better!!) for free to sample.

We also got as much fruit and veg as we could fit into this box, and a lettuce, all for $20.
20180318_154333.jpg
We managed to get a whole pumkin, a few lemons, a whole bunch of pears, apples, and peaches, some mushrooms, a bag of fresh green beans, a red capsicum, and a few bunches of grapes. We also got a full head of cauliflower and broccoli in. I don't think we did too badly at all. There wasn't much dead space to fit more into that box.

Quite a successful visit to the markets today I would say. A good way to end the weekend.

I hope you've all had a good one too!!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

it was my favorite and closest market,when i used to live in Perth(Carine)went there quite often....

It's a fair drive from our house. But a nice little market to visit nonetheless. Some good stalls there.

yep not too big and really some good stalls....dunno how much the stalls have changed over the past two years...
anyway happy Easter mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79