Another Saturday - Another Breakfast date with Mrs MJ

in #life6 years ago

Mrs MJ isn't working this weekend, so we got to go on another breakfast date this morning.

This time we stopped at a busy little cafe, which usually is so packed that there isn't any open tables. As we walked past we spotted a table, and quickly grabbed it before someone else took it.

Fisrst up came the coffe; a large latte and a large cappuccino. It hit the spot just right.
20180505_091818.jpg

Mrs MJ decide to order buttermilk pancakes with fresh berries, banana, and candied nuts. I'm kind of regretting I didn't order the same. From where I was sitting it looked delicious.
20180505_092413.jpg

I ordered my usual favourite; bacon with poached eggs on toast. This meal came garnished with some green shoots and flower petals, and some fresh tomato paste on the side. Very, very nice!!

20180505_092441.jpg

We enjoyed our meal while we sat and chatted, and before long the hiur had gone, and it was time to go back to fetch the kids. We enjoyed the coffee so much that we bought a bag of beans to take home and make coffee with.
20180505_140147.jpg

Another great start to the weekend!! Have a great one everybody!!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

oh but what a tasty breakfast that I love to see this type of images, coffee is the best driver of good ideas, business, conversations and relationships. Live the coffee by a certain friend sometime if you come to my country I recommend you try our coffee that is equal to or better than the Colombian come and try a coffee called guayoyo send you a big hug from Venezuela

Those pancakes do look good! I think I would have picked those too XD Unless they had salmon. Then it would have been a pretty tough call.

goatsig

Well, that all looks delicious! Enjoy!

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Ok, it’s a date and I know it’d be well deserved, I should feel happy for you and your lady....but I am jealous and even though it’s after midnight, I would not mind those pancakes, so that makes you are bad influence. 😑 Replace those pics with celery sticks!

So beautifully presented..wonderful when food is displayed, in such an attractive way! :) @bmj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95