You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life-Work Balance is mostly Bullshit

in #life7 years ago (edited)

@vincentnijman
So well put! Since I work from home, I have that balance issue too. Some of my work I do enjoy - others I'm at the point of loathing it. Created a business for freedom - and ended up becoming my own jailer. Since it brings in 80%+ of my income - quitting isn't an option. But to your point of indoor/outdoor - for a good part of spring, until late October - I created an office out of my backyard.

I have a hammock , and a few chairs I set up next to it to serve as a desk. It made even the most menial, dreadful tasks enjoyable. Since I'm in NY state and our very long winter has commenced - my outdoor office is closed for the season. But if you're somewhere that you can go outside with your work, even a few hours a day, it makes such a difference.

Of course time with friends/family is essential too. Not enough of my friends and family love the outdoors as much as I do - if it wasn't for the cold months - I swear, I could literally live outside :-P Nothing brings balance like bare feet on grass - or even better, buried in the sand...(daydream begins)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31