She, Who Sat Behind The Wheels

in #life7 years ago

img_2604-1.jpgAll this time, there was someone there

Sitting behind the wheels, she turned me right and she turned me left

She was there all the time, steering along the long road,

Over ups and downs, but she made no complaint
img_2601-1.jpg
She drove me along the right road, she needed no map nor a license to get me to my right destination

Even when I became weary of this journey, she would make me see reasons to go on

Not that she wasn’t weary too, for I could see pain behind her eyes, but never did she give up, for she said to me: ‘Child, you are my priority ‘

Life, she would say is a journey and has to be completed, in order to find my purpose

Whilst driving me, I would watch her closely so I could know the way

She formed me, nurtured me and taught me the best things in life

She became my motivation and indeed, my drive

I am who I am today, because she showed me the way

I know I don’t say it all the time, but mama, how I love you so.

💙💙.

So I was home all day yesterday, totally bored, and with nothing to do and no electricity, urgh!

Good thing is, it gave me ample time for meditation and I started thinking about how far Ive come in life, and how I’m still a work in progress.

Then my mother crossed my mind, and how I wouldn’t be where I am without the love, care, support and the sacrifices made on my behalf

And I want to believe that everyone has this same story to tell. Most of us owe our success stories to our parents, they moulded us to become who we are, before we were who we are, they were there. They formed us and instilled all the good characters in us.

Some of us even consider our parents as role models and want to be just like them and even better. We have every reason to be thankful to them.

We dont have to wait till the ceremonial days such as Fathers’ day or Mothers’ day before we appreciate and say a big thank you to them.

I sincerely hope we all can relate to the self-composed piece above, for our mothers ❤️

Love, Lamms 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55