Why I ran away..

in #life7 years ago

Dear Steemians

Today I'm gonna tell you guys why and how I ran away from my mother's home. 

Backstory

My parents are divorced, 1 week-end of 2 weeks I went to my dad and the rest of the week I was with my mother.

I hated it there, I didn't dare to talk in the living room and kitchen whilst my step-dad was home. (because he was ill he never left the house...) 

I played videogames the whole day, before and after school. (atleast 7 hours a day)

I was an unhappy and shy kid.. but I was optimistic! 

Just before school, I asked my mother if I could split the two weeks in 1 week for my father and 1 for my mother. 

We'll talk about it after school, she said. 

After school I arrived home being very excited before my step-dad yelled at me and told me I never could get a co-parenting. That I will have to choose for either one of them. (This was friday, so I went to my dad's home that night)

My dad felt there was something wrong with me, I explained everything to him. He didn't like it and told me that they had taken my father's savings for me and my brother a few months ago. 

Saturday - the day of the school musical.  

Everyone was there, (mother, step-dad, father, step-mom, brother, sisters). After the show my dad was mad at my step-dad for saying something like that to me.

I was so scared.. I knew I would be in trouble the next day when I returned to my mother. So I did the necessary and only solution. After the school musical everyone went to the barbecue, I didn't come..

I went to the house of my mother (30 mins walk), I ran almost the whole way because I was so scared. I went in put all my school books in my backpack, all the clothing I could get. It was such a sunny day and I was wearing 2 pull-overs, 2 t-shirts, 1 vest. I took my bike together with my full backpack and left the house.

Whilst I was riding to my father's home I saw my step-dad walking across the street. I just looked passed him and rode as fast as I could. 

I couldn't open the door of the house because of the adrenaline so I called my dad, he came and welcomed me home. 

Together we went back to the barbecue, on our way we saw my mother in the car.. She was crying so much and I felt guilty. 

But this time it was my time to take something for me! This time I cared about myself...

I have regretted it sometimes but at the end I became a better person, I became more social, I am not shy anymore and very optimistic for the future! 

It's a day I'll never forget. 

Sort:  

be brave to make a choice and you will keep march forward in your life!
fighting!!!
I have followed you, feel free to follow me back.

That is so true! You have to fight to bere where you want to be, and i have no regrets doing it so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66