You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Buddies: I See You!

in #life8 years ago

Very happily surprised when I saw the best buddies logo on my feed!! I ride this every year , the 100 miler, our team has raised over $100k for the organization and and only getting bigger and stronger each year!! I plan to raise $5k this year prior to my ride and if any of you live in New England shoot me and message on Steemit Chat and get on board! Great post ! Re steemed!

Sort:  

That's awesome! 100 K total and 5K on your own... that's incredible. I live in Chicago but I will be involved in fundraising here. I won't get close to 5K... but every little bit helps. I love this program so much. It's so positive. Thank you for raising funds for it! I'm a special education teacher and I see first hand how much kids benefit from the program.

It's defiantly an awesome organization and seeing all the kids "buddies" having a blast is touching and always gets me to push harder the next year! Yes every bit helps , will you be riding over there? Tom Brady throws a great after party over here in mass ;) so of course I'd recommend riding here.

I tried to start a few fund raising posts here but they don't seem to take off , I may try it once again and see if it can get trending.

Well you have my vote! I'm not a rider... but I am avid supporter of people with disabilities!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73