Life, Steemit, & Witness Update - Why I've been missing the past few days...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The past few days have been a bit rough for me personally with the passing of a close family member, which is the reason I have been absent here on Steemit. She was my Great Aunt and the last family member of her generation, born in 1924, she lived a long and passionately lived life, loved by many, passing away peacefully.

I didn't want to make a big deal out of this and wasn't going to share this here on Steemit but ultimately, I felt it would be good to get out out and give everyone a sense of hope. Hope that if you live your life with passion, kindness, love, and selflessness like my Great Aunt Nadine did, you may have a long and prosperous life, like hers. I've always tried to live by her example, her wit, intellect, and passion really was an inspiration to me and others she knew. She will always live on in my memories!

As many of you know I live in the city of Boston, in the good ole state of Massachusetts, Nadine had lived almost her entire life in Arizona so this past weekend that's where I've been. It was on average 105 degrees Fahrenheit or 40 degrees Celsius everyday and 110 degrees the day of the funeral, it was HOT, to say the least! So between the heat, travel, and funeral services I am quite tired but no time for rest, too much to do!

When you go without the usual daily grind it really makes a difference , for me anyway. I realized just how many different ways I have stretched myself recently with a seemingly countless amount apps, Steem projects, side-projects, investments, initiatives, opportunities, servers, maintenance, updates, and on top of that a full time day job! But I can say that even though it may just be little too much for one person to handle and come out the other end sane, I do love it! So I want to continue on with some updates on what I've been up to and what I have planned.

Steemit Projects Etc

I'm going to make this short and sweet and not really go into the details
Feel free to ask me about any of these via commenting below!

!steemitworldmap 33.4484 lat -112.0740 long Nadine had lived almost her entire life in Arizona so this past weekend that's where I've been. It was on average 105 degrees Fahrenheit or 40 degrees Celsius everyday and 110 degrees the day of the funeral d3scr

Privately Run Projects

  • Steemit Challenges Manager - Backend Application (Steemit Photo Challenge & Meme Challenge)

Upcoming

  • STEEMFEST 2 Ticket Giveaway! (Posting about this very soon!)
  • DTube BackUp IPFS (Should have this up very soon)
  • New Version Mentions App
  • New http://catchawhale.com
  • Updates New Features http://steem.cool

Witness Update

Current Witness Rank: 54 (14,174M)
Everything on the witness front has been going very smoothly! Servers are up and running very efficiently with 0 missed blocks since my initial first missed block. Total Missed: 01. My Witness node is currently at 30% hard-drive capacity and with the Avg CPU usage around 6% there is a lot of room to grow.

I haven't been very active in campaigning for my Witness lately due to time restraints but I have been staying up to date with all of the other witnesses and staying tuned in to all of the current community topics and discussions. I want to point out that, even though I am quite busy, you can always reach out to me at anytime and I will respond to you as soon as I can! I believe a witness should always look out for the needs and desires of the community and do his/her best to meet those needs.

I want everyone to know that since becoming a Witness I have made sure to dedicate time to my responsibilities as a Witness. I am here for the long haul and not looking to make a quick buck (like some). If I move up in the Witness ranks, or not, I will always use my profits to help the community, and the platform, over all else. I currently pay for my Witness Node and all of the services, servers, domains, and projects that you see here on Steemit, out of my own pocket. I plan to run and maintain many more services, including RPC Nodes, IPFS gateways for DTube, and more hopefully down the road.

To all whom which I work with and to all of those looking to me as a Witness and advisor, Thank you again for your patience during my recent absence.


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the vote box
vote.png
3. Type (blueorgy) in the box and click vote.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the passing, condolences BO! Always so much going on every minute, crd to keep up!

I'm sorry for your loss...
Uhm... I've upvote you for a witness, and tell many of my friends to do the same. You cool @blueorgy

sorry for your loss and good to have you back to the great steemit family..steem and do more...its a great piece to read..upped

Really sorry to hear about your loss. Sometimes life throws us shitty curve balls... and you need to take a step away from everything to catch your breath.

You do all lot for this platform and we're grateful. Looking forward to catching up with a couple beers at the second 'Fest.

Thanks man means a lot!
Yeah definitely!

So sorry for your Loss I know words can never help in times like this but glad to read she long and passionately filled life, thoughts with you and the family at this time

Thank you very much @tattoodjay, yes she did, and kept her wits to the very end!

That's good to hear, It is so sad to see and hard when you see someone you love whose memory or abilities are fading away

Sorry for your loss. Thanks for sharing a bit of Great Aunt Nadine with all of us so we can be inspired and remember how important it is to live life on purpose.

Thanks that's exactly what I wanted to get across, live life with passion and receive passion back!

Hello @blueorgy

I notice i wasn't coming across your posts anymore lately but not sure what was happening.

Sorry for the loss and same time thanks for all your efforts put in to make this platform a better and great one.

You were the first witness i voted for on steemit and i 'm happy i did that anyways. I will be on the watch for your steemfeast giveaway.

Thanks @bania and for that witness vote of course! Yes please watch out for it, I don't want anyone to miss out in the opportunity.

This post has received a 10.85 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @netuoso.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Sorry for your loss. It sounds as though she had a long and prosperous life and was well loved by her family and friends. I'm not sure anyone can ask for more than that.

Thank you, she did and I Agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42