My Life from 11 am to 1 pm - Two Hours of Freedom

in #life4 years ago

My hopes didn't come true. The state of emergency in Romania was extended by another month. Now my weird optimism, based on nothing will turn into pessimism. I am afraid that my usual September vacation will not repeat itself.

There are still a few months, a half a year, maybe, maybe something will happen, something good.

Until then the life of isolation in the house continues ... it doesn't bother me too much. Fortunately, we have a two-hour window, from 11 am to 1 pm when it is allowed to do shopping and even physical activity near the house. I forgot to say that this program is intended for those over 65 years old.

I do the shopping to survive and I'll tell you about them on Friday. I try to make them as rare as food stores and markets have the highest risk of contamination.

Every day I do the so-called sport, that is to say the walk. I have to stay within the two hours and I am not allowed to move too far from the house. For this reason I repeat almost the same route on the streets in my neighborhood daily.

I realized what I'm missing now. The city, a walk at night and possibly a show ... I live in the suburbs, on the outskirts of the city (Bucharest, Romania). Many benefits. Quietness, lack of pollution, greenery. Disadvantages ... away from the city center where most events, theaters, opera, concerts and exhibitions happen. In the next months I am not allowed to go downtown. It only remains to think about the days when I used to go to the theater.

Bucharest National Theater

t0i38v.jpg

The National Theater in Bucharest was built in the communist era of Romania and is one of the most beautiful buildings in the city. Together with the Intercontinental hotel it was and is still a point of attraction right in the middle of the city, where the zero kilometer is. In the University Square, the most famous point in Bucharest.

x097bs.jpg

The last play, seen at the beginning of the year, was the reason why I also took a walk, at night, through the University Square.

1ba4d3.jpg

Around this square there are many special buildings, built at the beginning of the last century, such as the University, the offices of banks, churches and even a castle now transformed into a museum. I want to present exclusively the theater area. The theater and the hotel.

2z7msk.jpg

0qp5xf.jpg

And something else ... a statue. Its name is cart with actors and is a tribute to traveling actors. Located in front of the theater, of course.

vafxmt.jpg

9oh96n.jpg

Romanian National Theater. Ioan Luca Caragiale Theater, named after the most important Romanian playwright.

hush4m.jpg

The interior is impressive, with wide hallways and stairs.

1n75zq.jpg

tsr0i6.jpg

u6my3s.jpg

There are many theaters in this building and more performances are happening at the same time. The great hall is the most ... big. Large, comfortable, colorful and illuminated. A perfect place for the joy of watching a play.

0y7mvv.jpg

6kubs8.jpg

xl8dt7.jpg

Memories, memories. I'm glad I got them and I didn't forget. With the help of photos this blog I hope will help me to remember.

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 90 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87