You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: College on the VA GI Bill

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Well mate, after eight years service... much the same journey in one sense... except I did not undergo the odyssey (pain) with divorce. When you get a chance you can read my first blog post made here Eternal Father it gives my rearing and influences and pain AYE I would not commit to a relationship until much later - now 40 yrs plus later. Did the same community college to bone up on the math.science prep, took every summer classes for both terms to balance the fall/win load and for five years worked two jobs and my BSEE - objective done and like you it was work-work-work and little or no time for play. So when I say to you I know - well we both know. Made a good life... but we worked for it...brother! PS my uncle: CA-35 The USS Indy! Still on patrol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60