Crypto & Life Intersect: A Crypto Coin Tethered To Noble Purpose Finally Starts Getting What It Deserves, Attention, A Pulse & I Couldn't Be HappiersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

In February 2008 I took my father to a neurologist where he was diagnosed at the age of 65 with Parkinson's disease & dementia. By 2010 I had to move him to what would be his final home, a secured wing of a health care facility. It was a very rough time for both of us from the 3am phone calls begging me to come get him to the daily visits seeing what company he had to keep. I could write a book but it truly would be too painful. Dad passed in February 2011, a member of Menza reduced to ....(I just can't type a word here)

Many of you remember when the Sony Playstation 3 came out that Stanford University had a program you could run on it called "folding@home". I used to leave my PS3 on 24/7 just because it made me feel good knowing it's graphics card was helping Standford run calculations to help cure:

The graphics interface of the program was also impressive, a global map where I could see my little light of live contribution in Sarasota,Florida and everyone else around the world. It was a global community of PS3 horsepower all working together, just amazing.

At the time I had no idea what was in store for my father. Needless to say I'm very bias in favor of Foldingcoin, where miners are actually researchers. It's been hard not seeing this coin get the attention it deserves for so long and I can only hope this chart reflects it's future.

Here's where you can find out more and mine it: http://folding.stanford.edu/home/

Like steem, a true coin with purpose.

Sorry for any grammatical errors, no time to proof read, time to take the wife to lunch before she gets cranky

Happy Sunday all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50