He and I #1 - He gets mad

in #life7 years ago

He and I started on 21 Mar 2017 and it was our 3 month anniversary yesterday. It’s not always been easy and I am writing this to record everything we have been through, both happy and sad things. In this first entry, I am going to write about how easily he can get mad with even the tiniest things in the world. In average, there is at least one “going mad moment” a day.

Perspective - Definition of “five minutes”
He values promises and I get that. I agree that promises are essential for relationships but things can get tricky when you take things too literal. I remembered one time he called when I was watching the Big Bang Theory. I told him that I would call him in “five minutes” but I call him in twenty minutes instead (which was the length of an episode of TBBT). He was mad. He thought when you say “five minutes”, you should call him exactly in five minutes; I thought “five minutes” is a metaphor for “a while”, call you in “five minutes” means “I will call you in a while”. He was mad anyway.

Being forgetful
He will get mad when he forgets something that we agreed on. Like one time when he said he wanted to buy Nintendo Switch. I said no at first but compromised to pay with one condition - he should pay for the games. After a few days, he wanted to buy a new game called “ARMS” and I said “OK, you have to pay for it yourself.” and he told me that he didn’t made this deal with me. He was the one who forgot the deal and now he is mad with me.

Wild imagination
He imagines a lot and he gets mad when his imagination reached a point that he thinks I will do something “naughty” (i.e. cheats on him). One time I went swimming with one of my friends and didn’t pick up his calls for an hour (which I have told him before I may not get his call when I am swimming). He gets mad just because he thinks that swimming is a “high risk activity” and I may get intimate with others easily.

Even though he gets mad a lot, I still treasure him the most. I better call him now as I told him I will call him in 30 minutes and it’s now 31 minutes already. With his imagination, he may believe that I got kidnapped by an alien if I am missing for one minute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45