"Ask A Psychic!" With BAV

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Greetings, friends!

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to talk to a real psychic? Well, wonder no longer because you have come across the perfect article!

As a professional psychic myself, I have intuitively and spiritually provided guidance to many over the years. The purpose of this post is to create an open forum to discuss all things psychic!

For starters, I have provided some common questions I get asked all the time about my line of work. My answers to these frequent questions are personal to me, as I can only speak from experience. They are my own opinions; so please be understanding of this. I can only speak for myself! Feel free to comment though on anything I write here. I would love to hear everyone’s own experiences with this topic.

If you pose a question about how psychic abilities work or just want more clarification, I am happy to oblige. Stay tuned for future posts I write answering even more of your questions! Let’s get the conversation started and put an end to all the misleading information out there! 

Please remember to upvote and enjoy!

What is a psychic?

A psychic, to me, is someone who pays attention to and fosters their own innate sense of intuition. We are all intuitive, some more than others – but more likely is the case that many of us simply ignore our intuition or just aren't aware of it at all, or rather how to connect to it, nurture it, and make it work for us for a more fulfilling life.

What is intuition?

What I've come to understand is intuition is actually multiple things. It’s that subtle “sixth sense” people are always defining it as; but it’s also part of our mental faculty, which enables us to empathize with others, get creative and imaginative, clear our mind for a sense of peace or clarity, dream during sleep or daydream while awake, feel seemingly random “gut feelings,” and connect to our spirituality – whatever spirituality may mean to each of us personally as an individual. 

Intuition also enables us to sense subtle energies around us and even to heal to some extent ourselves and others. Some say it’s our inner compass. I’d say intuition is synonymous with one’s consciousness and conscience.

What are psychic abilities then?

One way to answer this is to say that intuition is a generalized umbrella term, which has psychic ability as just one of its subcategories. Intuition is the foundation that we each possess that enables us to explore our psychic abilities. However, another acceptable answer is that the two terms are exactly the same thing, for one cannot truly have one without the other.

More specifically, psychic abilities include many things, some of which being: telepathy, psychokinesis, remote viewing, prophetic vision, clairvoyance, mediumship, aura reading, chakra reading, medical intuition, energy healing, astral projection, and out-of-body experiences. 

Again, we are each born with these intuitive, or psychic, abilities; and the potential to strengthen and use each ability is there for the taking. As with any form of natural talent, some of us may be born with a knack for sensing the emotions of others, called being “empathic,” while others may have a great potential to become nurses, or “healers,” later in life, based on many environmental factors, for example. Typically, one recognizes his or her strength(s) and works on further intuitive development.

I can sense the tension when I walk into a room. I get random hunches about people sometimes. I even can sometimes tell somehow when my sister is calling me and my phone is about to ring. Does this mean I’m psychic?!

Plain and simple, yes. As stated above, everyone is psychic. This is because everyone is born with intuition. Which psychic abilities you are using in certain circumstances varies.

Your sensing of tension in a room is a sign that you are empathic and able to sense subtle energies, to some degree. The hunches you feel is your intuitive sense working alongside your other five senses – along with your logical common sense mental ability – to aid you in decision-making, primarily if it involves an untrustworthy stranger and your safety. When you “just know” that your phone is about to ring, that is because you have heightened claircognizance; but I will discuss more on that ability in a future post.

Because you also mentioned that you knew it was your sister calling you, I am also going to say that you’re telepathic. Relatives, spouses, partners, friends, and coworkers usually have stronger energy ties to us, making telepathy more strong and common. Sometimes, we can even have “shared dreams” with the person sleeping next to us; but I will also cover more on that phenomena in a later post!

My religion doesn't teach us about intuition or psychic abilities. Am I going against my beliefs or church if I have a psychic ability?

Not at all because again, we are each born with all types of gifts, or talents – analytical, musical, artistic, and spiritual ones. Some of these are stronger than others. Some will develop as we age. Some lay almost dormant inside us our entire lives.

“Intuition” and psychic ability” may not be in your church’s lingo. The verbiage may be different in religions; but the truth, from my understanding, is that these two things go hand-in-hand with all religions and with all spiritual belief systems. Even atheists recognize these things and how their existence could be linked to actual physics. For thousands of years, all religions, traditions, and cultures have encompassed intuition and spiritual abilities.

In the “Bible,” for example, you have prophets and dream interpreters. These individuals especially are tapped into their natural intuitive gifts. Another example is the importance in Hinduism of developing various psychic abilities for a more mindful and fulfilling life. At the foundation of all of this is really everyone’s ability to love one another and to spread peace. 

Love transcends all; and using our intuition selflessly to better the entire world is the most rewarding thing we can all do – no matter our gender, race, or greed.

So, I’m starting to see that misinformed people exaggerate all this psychic stuff. I think they may be afraid of what they haven’t looked up in the dictionary. It’s literally just a simple term to explain our unique talents and gifts that work side-by-side with our five senses to protect and guide us daily. If I wanted to really get in touch with my intuition for a more fulfilling life, how can I do this?

One can start by not ignoring their intuitive hunches, gut feelings, or dreams. If you keep ignoring them, these abilities become dormant more quickly.

Use your imagination to help bring more creativity to all that you do. Whenever you play with imaginative exercises, such as guided meditations, your clairvoyant ability opens up more. Keep practicing with daydreaming, for example.

Then, begin practicing clearing your mind completely. Regular mediation exercises aimed at clearing your mind teach you to discern between your active mind and your empty mind. This is the foundation for discerning other types of subtle energy that otherwise might go unnoticed. 

An instant byproduct of all this practice is a strengthened ability to let go of distractions, stress, and to give yourself and others better guidance. The rest will naturally follow; so maintain a positive attitude and enjoy the process of self-discovery!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I really hope this information helps those who are seeking spiritual answers. Everyone has their own opinions; and these are just some of mine. If you found this article at least amusing, please be sure to upvote it. I would appreciate all the support, as your support really motivates me to keep writing!

Thanks, all! Have a good night!

- BAV

Sort:  

You were right. This one really got my attention when I got to Astral projection. I had a dream that my 4 year old Grandson had left the apartment the other night, and I thought he had gone down the elevator. It woke me up and I even thought of calling my daughter to make sure he was Ok. This would not have been wise, since it was 2am

The next day my daughter and my Grandson came over. While we were out on the deck my grandson blurted out "I went to Todd's house and saw his dog" Todd is a co-worker of my daughter's

My grandson has never been to his house. Todd does have a new dog. However my grandson was not aware of that. My dream then made much more sense. He did leave. Just not like I thought. :)

@cccmar71 That's a really interesting story! It could also be that your grandson visited both Todd's house and your house because we can astral travel to multiple places in one night. Your dream caught a glimpse of him inside your home too; but your grandson probably only remembered Todd's house because of the excitement over a new dog. The other possibility is that it was just a coincidence that you had a dream about your grandson; but my instincts tell me otherwise. The whole experience was probably not a coincidence and instead was very enlightening. Now, you're aware of even more of life's possibilities. It's a truly beautiful thing!

I was not aware that you could astral project to many places at once. Makes sense though. Thank you for your insight in this.

@cccmar71 It probably wouldn't have been all at once, although that may happen sometimes. It more likely would have been in linear time similar to the physical plane. For instance, we can travel to the office and then to the store afterward. For example, when we start to dream once we fall asleep, we can ride a unicorn in a meadow and then later, right before we wake up, perhaps transform into a dolphin and explore the expansive seas. I hope this insight is helpful. Always remember to pay attention to your dreams! Dreams can teach us a great many things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51