Diary of a broke student

in #life7 years ago

image

Yes, you read right, I'm broke, and it's disturbing.

How often do you feel not too determined to do what's needed to be done?
It's been a long time in here and I couldn't wait to jump back with something bigger and better, but then, the heart is heavy and needs to let go of the weighty emotions. Being broke sucks, especially when you have little or no power over it.

It's okay to assume that I shouldn't be broke because you think or feel that I make at least enough to get me going each month, or the fact that I'm still a student who shouldn't bother about money since I've got parents whom are more than willing to send me yet another allowance for the month!

Do I Make Money Online?


Oh yes, I make money online, but not as much as I want to. Few weeks ago, I made my first product sale. It was my first ever pre-made blogger template. Something to smile about, I know, but then, my earnings aren't enough to get me off of the almost frequent brokenness I hate experiencing. It totally seem impossible to make that much money which can help me reach my financial goals.

You know, being broke doesn't have to be about not having money. Sometimes it's the fact that you have less than you want. I am insatiable, and so are you.

[caption width="1280" align="aligncenter"]How to stop being brokeI'm Broke![/caption]

It's so sickening to realise that I can't have enough and can't figure out the best way to risk the little I have. Why am I broke!

I have high expectations for 2018 and and just like you, I believe that it will be great year for us, my dear hustler.

Probably Just Another flamboyant Spender


It's so sickening that I find myself a little too limited and confined to brokenness, because there is only a tiny thing I can do to help stop the frequent brokenness. Few days ago, I sank deep within, wondering;
"How can I stop being broke?"
"Do I spend much more than I make as a young lady?"

Trust me, it's so difficult to accept the fact that the little you've made and feel is perfect wouldn't be so satisfying after your final shout of "I did it". Yes I danced around when I made my first sale, but then the excitement died as soon as it came. I need to maximize and spread!

Starting Up Sucks


Being a start up is so tiring sometimes, and not hitting the jackpot is even more tiring. We've got so many plans, but we need money to actualize most of all we've planned for. Sometimes I feel tempted to take back the little I invested on cryptocurrency; what can a girl do when she needs so much but want to stay independent?

My major rant is the fact that I feel so limited over here and the glitches with the location I find myself is currently not helping me stay away from being broke. There is little I can do with the internet over here and school is definitely keeping me on check that sometimes, I wish I could close my eyes and realise the struggle is over with no issues.

The Financial Illiterate


I am Broke, and I want to get away from having to complain over the fact that my best is too little to satisfy my expectations. Having so much to do in school with so little to put in place is a bit of frustrating. I'm not so financially literate and I wonder why I never learnt that as a student.

Dear readers, what do you do when you are broke and have little or nothing to do about it, because of the series of limitations hindering your progress?

I'm a student, so maybe I am not supposed to complain, but what can girl who isn't willing to stay dependent on others do?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blogtrovert from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Speechless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48