Dear Diary; On an AWOL ride From steemit

in #life6 years ago

image

Once upon a time in steemit, when I couldn't be with her and her offsprings, striving to make ends meet, genuinely, through thick or thin, or through the broad way full of bots. Hello!

My exams started few days ago and phew! I can not wait for it to come to an end already...
I have got my next paper tomorrow "what the heck am I doing on steemit then?" I don't know, I can't tell, but I do know that every day, I go through steemit, read people's posts and wonder why I had to to take a long stroll away from this amazing platform, centralized as it may seem, little is honestly better than nothing.

I do miss being here, lol. I miss screaming and jumping when ever I see a push on my steemit earning... That feeling can only be understood by a plankton "without an amazing steempower".

It's amazing how time flies... I thought I'd be a steemit minnow, at most 6 months after I joined the platform... Oh well! Guess what? I'm still been dragged behind, because I'm way far away from being a minnow! Ouch!

These days, I come on steemit and wonder, "where did my inspiring spirit wander off to?" I have got school and an extremely bad network to blame, but then, I've got friends that think complaining over something you cannot change is fruitless and useless... I honestly do disagree, because I feel; why keep quiet and let the trouble eat you up, when you can complain or scream in order let loose of the sickening emotions? Maybe you do not agree with me, but then, keeping queit and swallowing the pains once took me on an AWOL ride to depression! Hello?

It's Sunday, I am not here to rant, but to say I miss being here. I was able to login due to my temporal change in location... welcone to Nigeria! Lol.

I hope when I'm ready to be back fully, I don't get lost in the crowd.

Sort:  

Good luck in your exams.

You got a 1.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @blogtrovert!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Lol this exam have really cost you a lot. Goodluck though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73